2012/2013 Award Show Calendar

AWARD 3

Yes movie fans, the award season is around the corner. January is the month we watch movie stars earn recognition for their work in 2012.

The schedule is jam-packed, so make sure and set those DVR’s for all the swanky events.

  • 1/7/13: New York Film Critics Circle Awards ceremony
  • 1/9/13: 2013 People’s Choice Awards ceremony
  • 1/10/13: Academy Awards nominations announced
  • 1/10/13: 18th Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony (The CW, 8 p.m. ET) Critics Choice Nominees
  • 1/13/13: 70th Golden Globe Awards ceremony (NBC, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET) Golden Globe Nominees
  • 1/27/13: 19th Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony (TNT & TBS, 8 p.m. ET) SAG Nominees
  • 2/10/13: 55th Grammy Awards ceremony (CBS, 8 p.m. ET/PT) Grammy Nominees
  • 2/10/13: 66th British Academy Film Awards ceremony
  • 2/23/13: 28th Independent Spirit Awards ceremony (IFC, 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET)
  • 2/24/13: 85th Academy Awards ceremony (ABC, 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET)

The biggest movies of the year will battle it out for the next two months, to see who reigns supreme in the land of film. The nominations are already out for the Critics’ Choice Movie Awards, and the Golden Globe Awards. Films like “Lincoln,” “Django Unchained,” “Zero Dark Thirty,” “Les Misérables,” “Argo,” and “Silver Linings Playbook,” could all win big.

The pièce de résistance will culminate on February 24, as the entire movie world will be fixated on the Academy Awards.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s